Nominations announced for 2009 Lancashire Business Oscars

Downtown Preston in Business has unveiled the shortlist for its 2009 Lancashire Business Oscars.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony on Thursday 9th July 2009 at Stanley House, Mellor, near Preston.

You can vote via the Downtown Preston in Business website.

Sexy Networker – Male:
Michael Gregory, Freshfield;
Stephen Bolton, Lancashire Business View;
Michael Conlon, Conlons Construction.

Sexy Networker – Female:
Michelle Guest, Mentor Corporate Coaching;
Helen Hulme, St John’s Building;
Angela Smith, The Write Angle;
Juliet Cort, Freshfield.

Business Journalist of the Year:
Peter Butterfield, Lancashire Business View;
David Coates, Lancashire Evening Post;
Chris Barry, The Business Desk.

Best Downtown Bar/Restaurant:
Marvin Baldwin, The Forum;
Danny Jackson, Vintage;
Trish Brockbank, The Honey Lounge.

Professional of the Year:
Richard Garratt, Garratts Insurance;
Sean Williams, Yorkshire Bank;
Kathryn Harwood, Napthens;
Gillian Bardin, Taylor Patterson.

Best Business Advisor:

Rob Kenmare, Moore & Smalley;
Jonathan Diggines, Enterprise Ventures;
Daniel Milnes, Forbes;
Damian Walmesley, Moore & Smalley.

Property Professional of the Year:
Andrew Taylorson, Eckersley;
Mick Goode, Croft Goode;
Joe Assalone, Pinkus & Co.

Property Advisor of the Year:

Mike Fetherstone, Napthens;
Diana Robertson, Forbes;
Chris Scott, DWF LLP.


One Response

  1. haha funny how all the winners will be DPIB members..

    its cheaper to go to a trophy shop and buy your own trophy then get one of these crappy non-relevant awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: